Dinners in restaurants until 11 p.m. from Sunday 9 May onwards

Procicat maintains most of the restrictions for another week but removes the order to close children's playgrounds at 8 p.m

2 min
A young couple goes to one of the attractions of Port Aventura, in a picture of this summer

BarcelonaRestaurants will be able to serve dinner until 11pm from 9 May onwards, the day the current state of alarm expires. On the same day, amusement parks, closed since the end of last summer, will also be allowed to reopen their doors. For next week, the Procicat maintains almost all current restrictions, waiting for the acceleration of the pace of vaccination to reduce covid transmissions, hospitalizations and mortality.

The changes from this Monday on is that the 8 pm limit in the closure of playgrounds is eliminated and assemblies of sports organizations are authorised. The rest of the restrictions in force remain the same, with the curfew and the closure of the restoration at 17.30 pm.

The health authorities are confident that once the state of alarm is no longer in force, the epidemiological risk will be reduced and the easing of the situation will progress with the economic sectors that have suffered the most from the restrictions. On the one hand, restaurants are allowed to open until 11pm, with the same conditions as at present: a maximum of 30% of the capacity inside and on the terrace, depending on the safety distance.

This weekend is the first without perimetral restrictions and in which people from different cohabitation bubbles can travel, and the Catalan Traffic Service estimates that from this afternoon 415,000 vehicles will leave the metropolitan area of Barcelona.

A month of restrictions for travellers from India

Meanwhile, the Ministry of Home Affairs has issued an order to extend until 31 May the restrictions on the entry into the Spanish state by air to passengers from countries outside the European Union and the Schengen area. The order also adapts these limitations to the evolution of the pandemic in different countries. Especifically, from tomorrow on, travellers from India, Brazil, South Africa, Botswana, the Comoros, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Peru and Colombia, with or without stopovers, will only be able to enter in specific cases.